stepsine (stepsine) wrote in bbz_ru,

4KUBA - Let it be [STPCD002]

4kuba - Let It Be [Stepsine]  

4KUBA - Let it be [STPCD002]

Label: StepSine Records 


1. Time to sequence
2. The sex
3. High AI ketamine android
4. Cat's eye
5. Concentrate
6. Dance under water
7. Who fucked them? (original mix)
8. Task for funky Floozy
9. Is in a fireplace
10. The moon
11. Cleptomans
12. Despair

Released: April '07

4KUBA is now one of the brightest representatives of breakbeat music produced on the territory of the former USSR. Tracks of this band are played by the well-known DJs of the planet (such as James Zabiela, Dopamine, Hyper, Myagi, Influenza ) at the night clubs of all the continents and on the biggest European and American Internet radio stations. Their music could also be heard in the biggest breakbeat radio -show by Annie Nightngale on BBC Radio 1 (UK). 4KUBA was the official participant of the Kazantip 2006 electronic music festival.
4 KUBA can boast of two releases of 12" vinyls with their singles released in Canada and Great Britain which received favourable comments from many DJs of the planet. CD version of their first album ("Normative", Go-records 2006) can be found in music stores of all the CIS countries. Their five mp3-singles are in popular demand in the largest Internet music stores. At the moment the band is planning the release of some new 12" vinyls.
4KUBA have already shared the stage with such eminent artists as:

• Aphrodite (UK)
• Atomic Hooligan (UK)
• Breakfastaz (UK)
• Deekline (UK)
• DJ Hyper (UK)
• Dopamine (UK)
• Hardy Hard (UK)
• Jay Cunning (UK)
• Leeroy Thornhill (ex-Prodigy) (UK)
• Stanton Warriors (UK)
• Superstyledeluxe (UK)

4 KUBA live performances consist exclusively of their own tracks which are mostly breaks or electro. Every set is unique as it is always a live set.

4KUBA - "Normative" [may 2006][CD LP][GoRecords]
4KUBA - "The Moon" [July 2006][mp3][ StepSine Records]
4KUBA - "Who f#cked them?" [September 2006][mp3 single][ StepSine Records]
4KUBA - "Task for funky Floozy" [November 2006][mp3 single][StepSine Records]
4KUBA - "Who f#cked them?" [November 2006][12” vinyl single][StepSine Records]
4KUBA/Access Denied - "Club Androids" [November 2006][mp3 single][ StepSine Records]
4KUBA - "Is in a fireplace" [December 2006][mp3 single][ StepSine Records]
4KUBA - "Dearmate" [December 2006][12”vinyl single][Epidemic]

Send us your reactions @


About Label:
"Step Sine" was founded in 2006 as a result of amalgamation of two labels – Nubreaks.Net and Breaksound. Today it's the only breaks label in Russia which is able to deliver the music created on the territory of the former USSR to the Western listener. The amalgamation allowed to extend the list of artists, the catalogue of releases as well as to increase opportunities of promotion of the label's products on the world's market.
Over a short period of its existence the label has won the reputation of the only source and voice of the Russian breaks which has unique sound appreciated by the professionals of the industry and listeners. Tracks produced by the label can be heard on the biggest radio stations, in sets of famous DJs and are highly rated by the breaks music experts.
At last the integration of the breaks culture of the former USSR countries into the world process of the style development has started. In the nearest future the label is going to take significant steps in promotion of the Russian break beat all over the world.

LJ Blog:
Address (feel free to send your demo):
192283, Saint-Petersburg
PO Box 108 for StepSine Records

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic